Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab – Breaking Ties (Flow Mix)

Buy OceanLab’s ‘Sirens of the Sea’ album from Amazon.com today!

Oh when the cold wind blows
I feel it to the bone
Oh when you say you know
I feel I am not alone

And even though I may return
To empty places on my own
Where I remember everything you want me to forget

When you provide a parachute
While I am falling like a stone
Where I remember there’s a life that I have not lived yet

You and I
Truth and lies
I have been fooling myself too long
You and I
Breaking ties
How could we be so right and so wrong

I hear the words you say
Your mouth against my skin
My world just froze away
You light me from within

And even though I may return
To empty places on my own
and I remember everything you want me to forget

When you provide a parachute
While I am falling like a stone
And I remember there’s a life that I have not lived yet

You and I
Truth and lies
I have been fooling myself too long
You and I
Breaking ties
How could we be so right and so wrong

Truth and lies
Breaking ties

Posted on September 12, 2008, in Above & Beyond, Lyrics, Music, Oceanlab, Trance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

