GaGa: ‘I want to be bigger than Madonna’

Here

Lady GaGa has revealed that she plans to be bigger than Madonna.

The ‘Just Dance’ singer claimed that she intends to continually reinvent her look in a bid to secure a long career in the music industry.

“I want to be around for 25 years. I admire Madonna and Courtney Love and the way they reinvent themselves and kick ass,” she told the Daily Star. “I want to do that and be even bigger.”

The 22-year-old, who is currently supporting the Pussycat Dolls on their UK tour, insisted that her shows will improve when she gets her own headline tour.

“I adore being in the UK but the shows I’ve done so far are nothing to what you will see from me,” she said.

“The dollar is so bad I haven’t been able to take over all my equipment and do a full set – but I will.”

Posted on February 22, 2009, in Madonna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

