Vanilla Ice: “the Sex book threw me into the slutty package”

Ice cold on Madonna’s sex book

VANILLA Ice may not be most people’s idea of a prude, but he admits that he wasn’t happy with the contents of his then girlfriend Madonna’s notorious Sex book.

Long before Madonna was adopting babies in Malawi, she was adopting naked poses in the street in her 1990 s171.gif Sex book.

Rapper Vanilla Ice was dating the singer at the time and was photographed simulating sex with the star.

“I wasn’t too happy with the book when I saw it. It threw me into the slutty package,” Ice explained yesterday while he relaxed in Melbourne, ahead of Saturday’s V Festival.

“My friends were like, ‘Dude, that’s cool man’, but I was like, ‘I’m dating her, it’s not cool to see your girlfriend with all these other people’. laffy.gif

“It kinda ruined the whole thing. I wonder what her kids think of that book? Here she is writing kids’ books now but they’re going to see it and go, ‘Mommy, what were you thinking’?” 

Ice, real name Rob Van Winkle, will perform at the Melbourne V Festival on Saturday.

He will be on the Virgin Mobile stage at 4.45pm in a set that will include his hit, Ice Ice Baby.

“I had a problem with my past,” Ice said.

“I wasn’t fond of the whole image back in the day, the baggy pants, the shaved eyebrow and the hairdo, but I’ve had therapy since.” doofus1.gif

Ice also spoke about his dark period, battles with heroin addiction and a suicide attempt after his success died.

“I did the rock star thing and tried to escape from reality using drugs, which was the stupidest mistake I’ve ever made in my life,” he said.

“I’m clean and sober now. I’ve exorcised my demons.”

Posted on April 4, 2009, in Madonna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

