Madonna to perform at Jackson concert after all?, msnbc.com

Interesting…from msnbc.com

Jackson’s tour to become tribute concert
Madonna among possible high-profile singers to perform in place of pop star

Madonna may perform Jackson songs 

June 27: Madonna may be one of many celebrities who could take part in a one-time tribute to Michael Jackson by replicating his scheduled summer concert set. Msnbc.com’s Courtney Hazlett reports.

The show will go on for Michael Jackson’s “This Is It” tour.

The announcement was made at a June 26 memorial gathering for Jackson, held by the tour’s cast and crew.

According to a tour organizer, one performance will now be held in September and will be a replica of what was planned for “This Is It” in London.

High-profile singers are expected to perform in place of Jackson. Among them, possibly Madonna, who was expected to appear at one of Jackson’s shows in London. A firm decision has not been made as to where the tribute concert will take place, but it’s likely to be in Los Angeles.

Posted on June 28, 2009, in Madonna and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi michael and donny were my heros growing up they help me though my first love fights with my parents sitting alone in my bed room listening to them would make feel so better I don’t know how my young primary years to my teens would have been.Still to these day when I’am down they make feel better.But now that he gone It makes that the best part of my youth has gone and left a hollow in part of me.Thank you Michael with out knowing it you were idol and best freind.

  2. I hope there is a tribute concert and Madonna is there…that would be great! So sad losing Michael and this would be a fitting tribute.

Leave a Reply

