Madonna’s ‘I’m Addicted’ Leaks Online, As Does All Of MDNA + Lyrics

Madonna’s track “I’m Addicted,” off her upcoming album MDNA, has hit the web.

Between the techno beat and lyrics like “I need to dance” and “I’m-I’m-I’m addicted to your love,” “I’m Addicted” is pure Madonna. And according to Perez Hilton, leaking Madge’s tracks is going to become a trend this month.

“We’ve got our hands on Madonna’s new album!!!” the gossip site wrote. “AND, we are going to be leaking songs leading up to MDNA’s new release on March 27th!”

But Madonna isn’t exactly shocked by the constant online release of her tracks.

“It’s soon,” she told Graham Norton when asked about the release date of her 12th studio album back in December. “It depends how quickly people hack in to my server and leak it. Can people wait? It’s terrible.”

MDNA hits stores on March 27.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/03/06/madonna-im-addicted-song-leaks-online_n_1324119.html

When did your name change from a word to a charm
No other sound makes the hair stand up on the back of my arm
All of the letters pushed to the front of my mouth
And saying your name is somewhere between a prayer and a shout
And I can’t get it out

When did your name change from language to magic
I write it again on the back of my hand
And I know it sounds tragic

Your name’s like a drug
And I can’t get enough
And it fits like glove
I’m addicted to your love

I’m addicted to your love
I’m addicted to your love

I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your love

Now that your name pumps like the blood in my veins
Pulse through my body, igniting my mind, it’s like MDMA (That’s okay)

Your name’s like a drug
And I can’t get enough
And it fits like glove
I’m addicted to your love

I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your love

I need this exchange
I don’t care if you think that I’m strange
Something happens to me when I hear your voice
Something happens to me and I have no choice
I need to hear your name
Everything feels so strange
I’m ready to take this path
I need to dance

Your name’s like a drug
And I can’t get enough
And it fits like glove
I’m addicted to your love

I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted
I I I I I I’m addicted to your love

M-D-N-A (repeated)

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Lyrics, Madonna, MDNA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

